Home | School Registration | Contact Us | FAQ | Search     
  About Us
Group Profile
Parent/Student Information
  News & Events  
  Beaconhouse clinches LRCA Commissioner Cup  
  BDC Students Visit India  
  Gymboree Arrives in Karachi, Launches another Centre in Lahore  
  Beaconhouse Valencia Wins Intel-ISEF Pakistan  
Home > News Detail
Beaconhouse clinches LRCA Commissioner Cup

Lahore: Beaconhouse clinched the 1st LRCA Commissioner Cup 2015 trophy after defeating CDGL Qilla Laxchman Singh High School by three wickets in a thrilling final played at the Gaddafi Stadium on June 16, 2015.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Shaharyar M Khan and Adviser to Punjab Chief Minister Khawaja Hassaan were chief guests while Lahore Commissioner Abdullah Sumbal, LRCA President Khawaja Nadeem Ahmed, tournament and committee chairman Javed Zaman Khan and former PCB chief Gen (r) Tauqir Zia were among the guests of honour at the prize distribution ceremony.

CDGL Qilla Laxchman Singh HS posted 217/5 on the board in 35 overs. Zaid Alam hammered a sparkling 106 and Fahad Munir contributed with 40. Shafay Malik claimed 3-43.

Beaconhouse replied in great style and achieved the required target in 33.3 overs for the loss of seven wickets. Asad Pervez was the top score for the winners with 84 runs while Wali Rizwan contributed 38, Arslan Shah 26* and Talha Ahmed 22*.

Zaid Alam (2/38) and M Waqas (2/49) bowled well for the losers.

Asad Pervez was named man of the match while Ramis Mustafa was declared best player of the tournament.

Asad Pervez was also named best batsman of the event while Baber Ali was declared best bowler of the tournament. Wahab Ahmed was the youngest player of the tournament and Hamza Qasim was named best bowler in an innings.

At the end, the chief guests distrusted prizes among the top performers and souvenirs among the guests of honour.

Courtesy The Nation

© 2017 - Beaconhouse
developed by evolve